Thursday, August 30, 2012

Do You Know This Week’s “We Are UVI” Contributor?

“We Are UVI” is the University’s Golden Jubilee blog. To see this week’s contributor and read their story, visit the  blog at:

“We Are UVI” features people sharing CVI/UVI stories and photos from the past 50 years. A new submission is added each week, this one was posted Sunday, Aug. 26.
This submission joins stories from Sinclair Wilkinson ('72), Rafe Boulon, Jr. ('76), Carmie Thompson ('10), Frank Mills ('67), James Rakocy, Arah Lockhart ('78), Utha Williams ('82), former UVI President LaVerne Ragster, Marthious Clavier ('02,'08), John Lucas, Maxine Nunez, Rosary Harper, Yegin Habtes, Gloria Callwood, Laurent Javois (’76), Helen Dookhan ('79, '84, '98), Curtis Gilpin ('80), Carolyn O’Neal-Morton ('85), Ali McClean ('93), Constance Gumbs ('87, '91), Malcolm Kirwan ('67), Sharleen Fahie ('86, '93), Sam Hall Jr., Richard Lippke, Randy Brown, Paul Flemming ('95, '98, '99), Kishma Allen ('09), Lawrence Lewis ('73), Aimery Caron, Quilin Mars ('08), Alvincent Hutson ('76), Vincent Cooper ('72), Dennis Parker and UVI President Emeritus Orville Kean.